Blogs to take peek at…

20Mar09

I spend so much time doing research on products, styles and books that I end up feeling as if I am in my own little bubble. Today I dedicated some time to browsing other blogs in the ‘sphere and found a few fantastic sites! They all share interesting design styles, a great list of referrals to other blogs and some great ideas for new decorative resources! It’s like a breath of fresh air… Here are some of my favorites for the day!

BELLE MAISON

Another great blog by a very creative interior designer, Belle Maison post beautiful inspiration images, cuts from magazines and webfinds as well as some great book recommendations. Some lovely images from the site:

bellemaison

bellemaisongreen-collage

bellemaisonchand

bellemaisonlivingrm1

bellemaisonyellow

BODIE and FOU

I recently stumbled upon Bodie and Fou, the webstore and blog of the French sisters Elodie and Karine Kong. Their online store is a great collection of unique items and fantastic european designers and their blog is what they’ve nicknamed their “little black book” of contacts, resources and design ideas.

bodiefou3

bodiefou1

bodiefou4

bodiefou2

bodiefoufalilywallpaper

bodiefoupaper

4 Responses to “Blogs to take peek at…”

  1. 1 Ruth

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Ruth

    http://laptopmessengerbag.info

  2. 2 dross08

    Hello!
    Being addicted to design of any genre, I found myself reading all these blogs! Love your picks and direction! Check out my blog and use it if you are so moved. One thing I always try to include is something visually tantalizing!
    Sincerely,
    Dianne Ross
    Supreme Design with D.R.

  3. great blog!


Leave a Reply

