Koi Design at ICFF

19May09

Another year of ICFF (International Contemporary Furniture Fair) that I miss because I am too busy! At least many, many sites are giving a detailed play-by-play so I don’t feel as if I have totally missed out. Out of the many items I could highlight (and I will come back to feature a few other vendors that have caught my eye) I decided to post these photos from Koi Design. I am usually not drawn to tan leather unless it is in the form of an actual saddle, namely one by Hermès. Since this happened to catch my eye despite my prejudice against tan, I decided I’d post it! I may have to  change my tune…

Saddle stitched thick leather ensures that the seat of this stool and chair will last a long time. The wire legs add an interesting detail..

koistoolstictchedsaddleleather

koistooldetail

This would make a perfect barstool.

koiloungechair

A great desk chair or a nice lounger in the corner of a living room.

Curious for more info? Visit their site at: www.koidesign.co.uk Thank you Apartment Therapy NY for the photos!

No Responses Yet to “Koi Design at ICFF”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

