New Knit Project

29May09

I have attacked the task of learning to do wispy lace knits. So, thanks to Knitty.com I found a great starter project. Here are some promo images of the pattern I am doing.

wispBEAUTY

wispDK2

I’m using a dark purple Malabrigo yarn that has no mohair, so it won’t be quite as fuzzy. I’ll post some in-progress photos once it starts to resemble an actual garment…

(“Wisp” pattern. Thanks knitty.com for the photos!)

No Responses Yet to “New Knit Project”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

