Oh those crazy knitters…

13Jun09

In an attempt to get a few items off of my to-do list, this morning I set out to find some patterns for items I’ve been requested to knit as gifts. The web and books are chock-full of patterns but finding something contemporary and cool, especially for men, is not always an easy task. 

So, after searching in vain for a nice men’s sock pattern, I turned to Knitty.com. They are usually a pretty consistent resource for fun patterns. So, I go to the archives section… enter “mens socks” into the search box…. and voila! This is what Knitty spit out for me (yes, it was the ONLY result). 

guythongBEAUTY

guythongBACK

Yep, that is a man thong. Read the pattern posting and laugh as I did. (here)

Maybe I’ll just go to the knit shop to find a pattern!

No Responses Yet to “Oh those crazy knitters…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

