Some lovelies from Wisteria

16Aug09

One of the best things I learned from my time working with a French interior design firm was appreciating more traditional pieces and mixing them freely into a space. 

I recently happened upon the catalog Wisteria and was immediately stuck by some of the traditional furniture pieces. They offer reasonable prices and are currently running a sale. If you need a few interesting pieces, now is the time to snap them up! 

My favorite selections… 

SwedishGustavianTubChair

Swedish Gustavian Tub Chair

This is hands down my favorite chair on the site. Nice smallish size, good lines. It would work well in a broad array of spaces. 

FrenchColonialRattanArmchair

French Colonial Rattan Chair

Simple and clean lined, this chair is traditional without being frumpy. The squared shape and straight lines are what caught my eye. 

TripleMedallionSettee

Triple Medallion Settee

This settee is obviously not going to work in all spaces but I love the elegance of this piece. I’d love to see it  against a steel grey wall. 

Take a look at the site and let me know what you think! www.wisteria.com

Coming up tomorrow… my favorite contemporary (and well-priced) finds at West Elm! 

 

No Responses Yet to “Some lovelies from Wisteria”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

