Littala tableware on Gilt Group – indulge in a bit of Finnish whimsy

28Nov10

A while back I featured this plate here on Bourdon Design. These pieces come from Littala, a Finnish company. I love them in both blue and black and ever since I first discovered them, my search to find the plates or espresso cups has been fruitless. Backorder, out of stock or simply unavailable, I couldn’t get my hands on a single item in the pattern. Of course, now that we’re full into holiday shopping season and I need to buy gifts not gifts for myself, what appears on the Gilt Group home sale? The whole collection!

I’m partial to the blue and the black & white …

Dinner Plates

The “Taika” pattern was named after the Finnish word for magic. The various images on the plates, bowls and espresso cups depict a mythical forest. Sounds like a great way to add some spunk to your daily meal or morning coffee.

Pasta bowls

These are the best espresso cups and coffee mugs. The angry owl on the espresso mugs reminds me of what many people look like before their morning coffee…

If you love them, act quickly. The Gilt Group sale only goes until Nov 30th at 11pm. Not a member and need an invite? Email me or leave a comment.

No Responses Yet to “Littala tableware on Gilt Group – indulge in a bit of Finnish whimsy”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

